Uncategorized

Things Female Filmmakers Share

Well said Michelle, well said.

Michelle Muldoon's Blog and Website

Talking

At the start of my film journey I found it hard to get on set. I remember volunteering for a short film made by a first time filmmaker, and I was asked for a resume. I thought it was overkill for a P.A. job until I realized that a first time filmmaker doesn’t have the hidden network that provides names of people to use, people to avoid, and advice on how to navigate the dicey issues of onset conduct.

I’m now a part of other filmmaker’s networks and I have one of my own. Most of the filmmakers in my local network are women, which I’m sure is not a surprise considering my commitment to gender equity and my involvement with Women in Film and Television Vancouver.  However, it might surprise people to hear I generally have a gender balanced set. This blog post is going to follow suit.

View original post 557 more words

Leave a Reply

